domingo, 7 de septiembre de 2014

Echo Lake: This year (Marshall Teller Sampler, 2014)

Marshall Tellers presents their first label sampler, entitled Broken Record Vol. 1. The compilation gathers weird and wonderful tracks from their roster, past present and future. The name referencing back to the last episode of their beloved cult TV show Eerie Indiana, from where Marshall Teller Records was spun. The sampler contains 12 exclusive unreleased tracks, including The History Of Apple Pie, featuring Gary Jarman of the Cribs, Cheatahs re work Geographic (National) from their recent debut, The Vaccines are morphed by Tom Furse from The Horrors, Great Ytene cover a classic Orange Juice track and Potty Mouth are live from New York’s Glasslands. The record also has new music from Echo Lake, Dignan Porch, Winter Drones, Warm Brains, Parlour and Grass House. All will be featured on limited edition vinyl accompanied with a download code including some further unreleased tracks from label favourites Not Cool, MT supergroup Ghost Waltz ( members from Grass House, Winter Drones and Great Ytene) and Parakeet.

No hay comentarios: